Turkish Delight & A Man Worth Knowing

19 Aug

After a 10 month hiatus, we’ve rebooted our mini-series A Man Worth Knowing. By this I mean we’ve released another episode.

It’s not for everyone.

In fact, I showed this latest episode to some relatives the other day, and one response (she meant it both respectively and honestly) was “Why is this funny?

_MG_3598

I made some comment about how it’s not funny if you have to explain it. But as I think about it more, a better response would have been “Why do you expect it to be funny?”

I’ve laughed very hard playing back some of the episodes. And even harder while filming them. And maybe that’s how I infer that they’re funny. But that’s misplaced wording. They’re more bizarre than they are funny. And even that is just an interpretation. Though I’m surprised when people watch an episode and stare blankly at me ( if they had a true sense of humour, they’d agree with me and laugh) I also take full responsibility along with Luke and Aaron that prior to being funny A Man Worth Knowing is a matter of taste.

It’s kind of like Turkish Delight. 95% of people are totally grossed out by it and wonder why it exists. 5% love it. They understand.

Taste aside, it’s a way to practice our creativity and skills with the camera, sound design, and beard.

I hope you enjoy it. But if you don’t, don’t let it bother you. It’s not really that funny.

A Man Worth Knowing, The Vimeo Channel
A Man Worth Knowing on Facebook

10 Responses to “Turkish Delight & A Man Worth Knowing”

  1. steedancrowe August 19, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

    I don’t get it.

  2. Jesse Barton August 19, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

    You have to be tripping out on shrooms like he was to get it.

  3. Landon Edward McAllister August 20, 2013 at 1:00 am #

    Man I really enjoy these. It is all about fun expression, creativity and you nailed it, bizarre. But isn’t life just like these episodes? Good job bro.

  4. mbells August 20, 2013 at 6:20 am #

    turkish delight… mmmmmm

Leave a Reply

