Cole Bennett Website Update, 2010

27 Mar

After a very long time of neglecting my website and web presence, I came across a great company: www.photobiz.com. They create website templates specifically for photographers, and give us a lot of really cool features and add ons. I’m really digging it so far.

I’m not too sure how I’m going to get myself organized on this blog just yet. It’s been a slow start, and it’s not easy to find things worth talking about. Lots of people are already talking about the things I’d like to talk about, and they know more than I do. So I visit them at their blogs.

So, I will start this off by sharing some websites and blogs that I’ve personally found inspiring in the past couple years. The internet is a ridiculously fertile place for education:

www.strobist.com (A website for people wanting to learn how to use off camera flash and other stroberature.)

www.pixelatedimage.com (The website of David Duchemin. A guy who wrote the book “Visionmongers”, which has been a huge inspiration to me in the past few months. If you’re a photographer, or creative visionary, I highly recommend checking this book out. If you live somewhere near me, I’ll lend it to you.)
www.chasejarvis.com (This guy created an iPhone application called “Best Camera.” Basically you can take photos on your iPhone, edit them with some great presets, and then upload them to various social networks. His application inspired me to take more pictures of the little things.) You can get his application in the iTunes store, and read more about it on his website.

I’ve realized lately that I can’t get a big head about any creative ventures I’ve applied myself to. The list of inspiration is so long, and the people involved in every minute aspect of the process are all part of the creative process. I think that makes the whole thing more fun.

Here’s a picture I took recently:

Alex Kalmar - Musician

Leave a Reply

