Best, Keep Smiling (A Fall Portrait Session in Muskoka

12 Oct


These images were created for the Best family – a gift to Susan from her daughter, Sandra.

We spent a good hour laughing and chatting, and booing at the weather. I hope the Best fam liked spending time with me as much as I did with them. A big thanks to Susan for making outrageous comments like this: “By the way, this is the BEST Christmas present I ever got! And I really loved my bike when I was 6…..but this was better.” These kinds of comments really mean a lot to me – and I think most photographers would agree, they fuel our creative energy for future photographic endeavors. I’m really pleased with the final outcome of the close cropped single portraits. Next post will feature a similar method, for talented local musician, Aaron Mangoff.

Thanks for reading!

– Cole

Leave a Reply

