Album Cover, Rachel Germain

14 Oct

Okay, I lied. I said earlier that my next post was going to feature local musician, Aaron Mangoff. I’m still featuring a local musician, but Aaron will have to wait.

Back in the Spring I had the honour of collaborating with Rachel Germain to create promotional imagery for an album she was planning to launch later in the year. There were many great things about this- A really big one being the fact that my brother, Luke, who runs The Red Carpet Studio, was the guy who recorded the album.

I thought it would be a cool thing to post, considering all the collaboration that’s gone into it. I really enjoy working with local musicians and artists, and Rachel was no exception.

I finally got a copy of the album last night, and was excited to give it a listen. Rachel has a real talent on keys, and has written many, many emotive pieces on piano. The album features seven such songs. You can get them all on iTunes: Go Check out Rachel on iTunes Now

Here are some shots of the final product, as well as a few images that didn’t make it onto the album:


2 Responses to “Album Cover, Rachel Germain”

  1. Andrew October 14, 2010 at 4:47 pm #

    these are awesome my friend.
    nice story, i really like how you added the close ups, very nice details.

    • Cole Bennett October 14, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

      Thanks Andrew! 😀 Did you check out Rachel’s music?

Leave a Reply

