Orillia Wedding Photography 2011 { Jenn and Nathan }

16 Jun

Greetings!

You are visiting the first official wedding photography post by Cole Bennett. While last summer proved to be one with several weddings, they didn’t end up on my blog.

We’ve decided this summer will be a little different. We’ve got a good number of weddings booked, with two already photographed and moving along in the post production phase. Lydia does an excellent job at keeping me on track during the weddings, and her album designs are phenomenal. It’s been a huge blessing having her come along to each client meeting and wedding.

In other news pertaining to photographing weddings – I’ve realized the importance of investing in good shoes. I recently bought some Dr. Marten’s from SoftMoc in Barrie. I can’t express to you how wise of a decision that was. Any little thing you can do to make yourself comfortable and focussed while working is an investment. I’m also a firm believer in feeling good in your clothing, so I got some new pants, shirts, and a shiny new belt. Lydia says I look sexy, and therefore I feel sexy while I’m working. Sexy and comfortable. Can’t beat that!

Without further adieu, I would like to introduce the lovely Mr. Nathan and Jenn Housser:

3 Responses to “Orillia Wedding Photography 2011 { Jenn and Nathan }”

  1. mom June 16, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    Cole I am speechless. mom

  2. Pat Dryburgh June 17, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    Dude, that third-to-last photo with the bride’s face covered by the veil… absolutely stunning. You captured something truly beautiful in these photos. Great work!

Leave a Reply

