{Orillia Wedding Photography 2011} Shayne and Lisa!

7 Jul

20110707-042637.jpg

I’ve known Shayne and Lisa for ages. Shayne and I used to be home schooled – and we hung out in the same circles back then. Shayne and his siblings (all 13 of them) were considered farm kids by my brothers and sister. I remember Shayne and one of his brothers caught a leech in one of their cows watering holes. When it was fully extended, I think the leech would have been a decent eight inches long. No doubt Shayne pretended to feed his younger siblings to the monster they kept in a mason jar. Later on in life, Shayne and Lisa and I worked at a summer camp, Circle Square Ranch – which happens to be the same camp Lydia and I met at. But I knew Lisa from a Barrie youth group we both hung out at when we were too young to drive, and I think Shayne may have known Lisa for some time before camp. The point is, we’ve known each other for a long time, and I’m super happy for them.

If you read this post, and you’re interested, you have to ask me sometime in person to tell you the story about Jared, one of our friends and part of the wedding party, who ripped his pants in the middle of his speech. It was an absolutely priceless moment for a wedding memory, and all who were there will remember it for some time, I’m sure.

Shayne and Lisa have now been married for a couple of weeks, and Lydia and I got to grab a coffee with them this morning. I’m really happy for them, and I wish them all the best in their adventures!

Their wedding was at the Stanton House, on Old Sparrow Lake Road. a beautiful location between Gravenhurst and Orillia.

Thanks for checking out my blog – if you like what you see, please feel free to share with friends and family!

20110707-043202.jpg

20110707-043255.jpg

20110707-043341.jpg

20110707-043633.jpg

20110707-043943.jpg

20110707-044022.jpg

5 Responses to “{Orillia Wedding Photography 2011} Shayne and Lisa!”

  1. Kay aka Babygirl July 7, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    I love these photos. Black and whites are amazingly beautiful and these really show the couples happiness.

  2. Jan July 12, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    Hey Cole, nice pics! I really like the chase scene!
    And I was just wondering when looking at the last pictures if those were really the groom’s shoes he wore at the ceremony?

  3. Cole Bennett, Illustrative Photographer July 13, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    Hey Jan. Thanks for the kind words! The truck scene was really fun.

    Yup, Shayne wore those shoes right through the ceremony and all!

  4. Bonnie LeBlanc July 16, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

    I am Lisa’s Aunt and I just want to say your work is absolutely amazing.

Leave a Reply

