Able Taxi, Advertising Photography in Orillia

28 Nov

Orillia-Taxi-Company

Thanks for stopping by!

We’ve been back from Ecuador now for over a month, and a lot of things have happened in that time!

For todays post I’m focussing on some images I made for Able Taxi, in Orillia.

John Beck is the owner of Able Taxi, and over the past couple months I’ve got to know him through various functions and get togethers. He told me he needed some images for his website, and left the creative planning and execution up to me.

I sat down and looked at the layout of his website, and made some suggestions that I felt would help strengthen his brand. To John, it’s very important that every person who rides with Able feels well taken care of, safe, and comfortable. “We’re Driven on Customer Service” is their slogan. And it was this vibe that I wanted to help portray in the imagery for his website and brochures.

We got together on a Saturday morning, and went for a spin. I sat in the back of John’s SUV with a Profoto strobe and a battery pack, and fired off the images you see here.

While I was editing the final shots here at my home office, a friend of Lydia and I mentioned that, back before she had her own car, Able Taxi was the only cab company she would take in town. She said the drivers were always friendly, and made her feel comfortable. I’m looking forward to working more with Able Taxi in the future!

Orillia Taxi Cab

 

3 Responses to “Able Taxi, Advertising Photography in Orillia”

  1. John Beck December 7, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    Awesome job Cole!

  2. wizwow March 30, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    Looks like a fun gig, Cole. Nicely done. It’s great you help your clients understand the value of creating the RIGHT image, not just an image.

  3. JOHN BECK June 29, 2012 at 6:17 am #

    http://WWW.THEBECKFILES.EXACTPAGES.COM IT IS FUNNY WE HAVE THE SAME NAME

Leave a Reply

