Editorial Photography: Orillia Yoga Instructor

11 Feb

On the topic of my last blog post, which was essentially me blabbing on about changing it up with lighting, I had the greatest opportunity to ue multiple lighting set ups on Thursday.

I was hired for an assignment to shoot promotional, editorial imagery for a local Yoga instructor – Catherine O’Connor (YogaCat). Cat provides evening and weekend yoga classes in Orillia, and hired me to get some images that both showcased her skills as a Yogi, and also promoted her lessons.

I’m always stoked to have an opportunity to photograph people doing interesting things. Yoga entails some very interesting moves, with some even more interesting names. “Downward Facing Dog” is one of the best names. Sounds like a metal band to me.

Thanks so much for reading!

– Cole

Here’s the light set up for the last image. It was a quick moving evening, so this is the only set-up shot I managed to grab.
Leave a Reply

