Annnnd the Wicklow Mountains go to…

30 May

I’m excited to announce the winner of the Irish Landscape contest! Dozens of friends were incredibly supportive and shared my posts. I want to express a big thank you for this. In the industry I’m in, getting the word out is really the way to obtain projects and make a living. So again, thanks!

Having said that, I went back through all the shares and tweets and created a list of names. People who shared more than once were entered the number of times they shared!

It took me a little while, but I found an online program which would randomly select a line of text from an inputted list. I put in all the names and…The winner is…

Nathan Woods!

Nathan and I toured together back in the day. Nathan was lead vocals and guitar for a band called Sunday Night Cruise, and I played bass, wore tight jeans, and ate junior bacon cheese burgers in a band called Worthless Without. Fond memories. I was happy to see his name come up on the digital fruit spinner.

Here’s the one Nathan decided to print:

20120529-214947.jpg

Nathan said that this pic just summed up how he pictured Ireland. He said something about the winding road…

Nathan. That’s not a road, that’s a river! Which kind of reminds me of the kid who draws a picture of his mom and she says “aw, that’s beautiful Johnny, it’s…a…dinosaur?”

Oh well. He liked the picture, so it’s all good : )

All of the images from my travels are available for purchase. Please drop me a line if there is one you are interested in. We’ve got a lot of options for printing and framing, if you think it’s something you’d like.

Thanks for reading my blog and being a part of what I do. And if you haven’t done it yet, plan a road trip in Ireland!

3 Responses to “Annnnd the Wicklow Mountains go to…”

  1. Spencer Lowe May 30, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    Where can I look at your Ecuador Pics. I might be interested in purchasing one of those when I get back. You can email me. slowe721@gmail.com

    • Cole Bennett, Illustrative Photographer May 30, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

      Hey Spence. Thanks for asking 🙂

      If you’re on a computer, using a regular browser, the Ecuador posts will show on the list of previous posts to the right. If you’re on a mobile browser, scroll waaaaaay down to the bottom, and you’ll hit the list. I also have some images on the “world” section of my website: http://www.colebennett.com

  2. Lauren Mann May 31, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    Love that print! Now every time we pass through Thunder Bay I can look at it on Nathan’s wall.

Leave a Reply

